Obiano Reshuffles Cabinet

The executive governor of Anambra state Chief Willie  Obiano  said his move to reshuffled his carbinet was to strategies and further strengthen quality service delivery to the state.
He disclosed that the moves Around his Commissioners, would endear them to the people and provide service oriented projects to the development of the state.

According to him, the Re-Designation of executive Portfolios is purely for virile service delivery.
The reassignments are as follows: :
(1) Ogbuefi Tony Nnacheta (Commissioner for Information and Communications Strategy)
(2) Dr. Barr. Mrs. Uju Nwogu (Commissioner for Youth Entrepreneurship & Sports Development)
(3) Ifeatu Onejeme (Commissioner for Finance, Industry, Innovations & Development Finance Institutions)
(4) Hon. Chinwe Nwebili (Commissioner for Road, Rail & Water Transportation)
(5) Mrs Amaka Ilobi (Commissioner for Trade, Commerce, Markets & Wealth Creation)
(6) Sir Okey Morka (Commissioner for Lands, Physical Planning & Rural Development)
(7) Mrs Stella Onuora (Commissioner for Diaspora Affairs, Culture & Tourism)
(8) Dr. Ifeanyi Ejikeme (Commissioner for Environment, Beautification & Ecology)
(9) Mr Mark Okoye (Special Adviser, Ministry of Economic a Planning, Budget & Development Partners). This ministry will in the interim be overseen by the Secretary to the State Government.
The newly re-designated ministries with their Commissioners retained are:
(1) Chief Law Chinwuba (Commissioner for Road Construction, Road Furniture & Maintenance)
(2) Chief Greg Obi (Commissioner for Local Government, Chieftaincy & Community Affairs)
(3) Dr. Victoria Chikwelu (Commissioner for Social Welfare, Children & Women Affairs)
(4) Engineer Frank Ofor (Commissioner for Housing & Urban Renewal)
(5) Mr Obi Nwankwo (Commissioner for Power & Domestic Water Development)
(6) Dr. Chinedu Emeka ( Commissioner for Mineral Resources, Science & Technology)
(7) Mr Afam Mbanefo (Commissioner for Agriculture, Mechanisation, Processing & Export)
Commissioners & Ministries Retained Unchanged;
(1) Professor Kate Omenugha (Commissioner for Education)
(2) Barrister Anali Chude (Attorney General & Commissioner for Justice)
(3) Dr. Joe Akabuike (Commissioner for Health)
Chief Obiano also retained the three principal officers as follows:
(1) Professor Solo Chukwulobelu (Secretary to the State government)
(2) Professor Joe Asike (Chief of Staff)
(3) Sir Willie Nwokoye (Principal Secretary).
Chief Obiano charged the Commissioners to hit the ground running anew and build on the monumental successes recorded in the last two years.


Related Post